Connect with us

Flexible & Pouches

FPA Announces 2018 Board of Directors




The Flexible Packaging Association (FPA) announced the election of its 2018 board of directors. David Staker, President and CEO, Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC is the new chairman of the FPA board of directors. David succeeds Rob Tiede, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Sonoco Products Company, who served as chairman of the FPA board of directors from March 2017 – March 2018. The 2018 board of directors were elected by FPA voting members via ballot for a one-year term, and assumed their directorship on March 13, 2018 during the FPA 2018 Annual Meeting in Naples, Florida. The 2018 board is comprised of industry leaders from 34 flexible packaging companies.

Newly appointed directors include: Doug Bengtson, Coveris; Sachin Desai, ProAmpac; Erik Keracik, Westlake Chemical Corporation; Landon Luttrell, The Dow Chemical Company; Tom Mason, Constantia Flexibles LLC; Joe Moynihan, Mondi Jackson LLC; Chris Parrilli, Sun Chemical Corporation; Geoff Peters, Wikoff Color Corporation; Stephen Perkins, Bryce Corporation; and Joe Raker, Liqui-Box Corporation. “FPA is pleased to welcome the new members to the board of directors,” says FPA Chairman, David Staker. “Their industry experience and proven business leadership will serve the association well.”

The 2018 FPA board of directors includes:

Officers and Executive Committee:

David Staker, Plastic Packaging Technologies, LLC, Chairman of the Board

Rob Tiede, Sonoco Flexible Packaging, Immediate Past Chairman


Curt Begle, Berry Global, Executive Vice Chairman

Guenther Hering, Henkel Corporation, Treasurer

Executive Committee Members at Large:

Stan Bikulege, Novolex

Kathy Bolhous, Charter NEX Films, Inc.

Tom Cochran, Amcor Flexibles


Bill Jackson, Bemis Company, Inc.

Joe Raker, Liqui-Box Corporation

David Read, Printpack

President and CEO (non-voting member):

Alison Keane, Esq., Flexible Packaging Association



Doug Aldred, Flint Group

Mark Barranco, ExxonMobil Chemical Company

Todd Becker, NOVA Chemicals, Inc.

Doug Bengtson, Coveris

Sachin Desai, ProAmpac

Dhuanne Dodrill, Rollprint Packaging Products, Inc.

Ken Fontaine, AMGRAPH Packaging, Inc.

Steve Garland, Sealed Air Corporation

David Hiserodt, Siegwerk USA Co.

Kevin Kelly, Emerald Packaging, Inc.

Erik Keracik, Westlake Chemical Corporation

Landon Luttrell, The Dow Chemical Company

Tom Mason, Constantia Flexibles LLC

Joe Moynihan, Mondi Jackson LLC


Francois Olivier, TC Transcontinental Packaging

Chris Parrilli, Sun Chemical Corporation

Geoff Peters, Wikoff Color Corporation

Stephen Perkins, Bryce Corporation

Peter Schottland, American Packaging Corporation

Andrew Wheeler, Windmoeller& Hoelscher Corporation

Chairman’s Advisory Council:

Eric Erickson, Kendall Packaging Corporation

Bill Lanham, Polymer Packaging, Inc.

Marc Leclair, St. Johns Packaging Ltd.

Madeleine Robinson, LPS Industries, LLC

Fredy Steng, Berry Global

Ken Swanson, Liqui-Box Corporation

Editorial Note: This post was shared by a member of the BXP community and edited by our editorial staff. Do you have news to share with our readers or a package design project that you are especially proud of? Click here to learn how you can become a contributing member of the BXP Magazine community.

Continue Reading


Branding with Ferocity – Thinking Like an Indie Brand

Get a better understanding on how to leverage new technologies to engage and delight shoppers, sustainability’s role in product and package design – being sustainable and premium are not mutually exclusive, plus best practices and tips for collaboration and how to launch new products and refresh existing product line-ups and brands.

Promoted Headlines





Get the most important news and business
ideas from BXP Magazine's news bulletin.


Most Popular